Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thorolf sails to sandness

Thorolf happened upon another merchant ship and took that. He allowed the men to depart but took the ship and all it held.

The three ships then sailed to the home of his father, Kveld-Úlf, and his brother, Grim. Thorolf told his father about all the looting that he had accomplished. He stayed for a short while before leaving. Kveld-Úlf and Grim walked Thorolf to his ship. Kveld-Úlf spoke to Thorolf.

He said “It has all turned out as I have said. You challenged someone with more luck and manpower than you. You have the courage but not the luck and power of the king. I have a feeling that this is the last time I may see you. I believe I will outlive you.”

Thorolf boarded his ship and sailed to Sandness. He had enough supplies to maintain the farm and all his men for that winter.

Red Banner

 

 

