Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

New People From Norway

New People From Norway

 

I stayed with my father for several years. I had a great deal of money that remained from Athelstan’s gift of silver to me. I took over the management of the farm from my bald-headed father. Maybe I was becoming him; I was growing balder and balder each year.

The area was becoming settled by many men from Norway and the children that had been born in Iceland.

Thorfinn the Strong married Saeunn, a daughter of my father. He gave them land ranging from the rivers Alft and Long up into the mountains. They had a daughter and called her Thordis. She married Arngeir of Holm, son of Bersi the Godless. They had a son and called him Bjorn the Hitardale-Champion.

Hromund, brother of Grim the Halogalander, made his home at Thverarhlid. Several members of his crew joined him there. He had a son called Gunnlaug who was the father of Thurid Sowwhistle. Thurid was the mother of Illugi the Black.

Red Banner

