Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Riding horse

I was not in Iceland too long before I heard that the man that married my mother’s sister had died. He left his farm, Lambastead, in charge of his son Thord.

One day Thord took a horse and rode over to Borg. He welcomed me back to Iceland and invited Asgerd and I to a feast at his place. The day and time for the feast was set.

When the day arrived Asgerd and I were ready to ride when my father, Skallagrim, came to my side. He took me to the side and we had a conversation about money.

Father was wondering when he would get a share of the money that King Athelstan of England had sent him. I told my father that he did not need any money; he already had chests of it. My father said that it looked like I already decided about the division of King Althestan’s compensation. He continued by telling me that with all that money I should not care what he did with his.

The conversation ended when I told my father “It does not make any difference what I say, you will do as you please with your money.”

And I rode off with Asgerd to the feast at Lambastead.

Red Banner

