Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Iceland

I returned to Iceland and stayed there for several years.

I was a rich man in anyone’s estimation.

I settled down and bothered no one. I had no need to. I had a farm, several homes and a lot of land. My livestock and work kept me busy.

No one bothered me. They knew of my temper and my ability with a spear, an axe, “Adder” and “Dragendil.”

And, if I was unarmed, they knew I still had my hands and my teeth. The story about Atli The-Short had made its way around Iceland.

Over these several years in Iceland Asgerd, my wife, gave birth to several children. These were all intelligent and able.

There were two girls; the oldest was Thorgerd, followed by Bera.

And there were two sons; the oldest was Thorstein, followed by Bodvarr.

Red Banner

