Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

 

Ramp to tunnel

I am leaving an airport.

I am driving a car and find myself on an exit ramp that turns clockwise and goes down a hill.

The road is vacant except for my car.

Once again, I am above the car and can see it, the road, the curbing and a few decorative trees very clearly.

As the exit ramp starts to straighten it levels off. There is now a tunnel that I must enter.

I am obliged to give directions so someone else who is leaving the airport. That person is also driving but has never departed this airport before while driving. I must give him directions via a cell phone although I can never remember holding a phone.

Possibly that is because I cannot see inside the car to watch myself driving.

And then I enter the tunnel and the darkness ends my dream.

(Additional dreams will be published in the following days. In the meantime you may check out my books – – HERE – – if you wish.)

§©♠ w. tomosky

