Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

 

Suited Fisherman

I was using worms as bait before trout season opened.

I thought it was OK to do as long as I didn’t keep any fish.

A finely dressed sport came along and gave me a strange look along with a gasp of “Oh!”

I quit fishing because it looked like he might be going to the game warden’s office.

So I walked up the hill only to find myself at a church. There was a big piece of cut stone there. It would have made a nice cornerstone for a courthouse.

Carved on it were the words “One mile to Johnson City, two miles to Owego and three miles to Mama’s cottage by the lake.”

All of the distances were incorrect.

 

(Additional dreams will be published in the following days. In the meantime you may check out my books – – HERE – – if you wish.)

§©♠ w. tomosky

