The Short Stories of Waldo

Welcome to our little office Arthur.

Or should I call you ‘Mitch?’

Arthur would be OK.

You’ve been a little busy lately.

So it would seem.

You gave us a bit of a puzzle.

I didn’t mean to cause extra work for you.

Well – – – we are quite relieved now.

So I hear.

Do you want to tell us about it?

It seems as though you know everything.

Yes, we do.

However we would like to hear it from you.

I am at your disposal.

Funny – – – you should use that word.

What word?

‘Disposal’

Why is that strange?

Because that is what you did with them.

Oh. Yes. You are right about that.

I heard you were busy along the Black River

up near the Adirondacks a few years back.

Yes. But that has all been settled.

Sure. But let’s talk about it anyway.

I…

View original post 835 more words

