The Short Stories of Waldo

 

Hey!

Did you ever meet him?

Yes.

Once when you and he

were fishing on the

Susquehanna at

Center Village.

Right!

I forgot about that.

Yes.

I was fishing by myself on

one side of the river

and you two were fishing

the other side.

I wish you could have gotten

to know him more than

just shouting across

the river.

Well he had my line fouled.

That was funny.

Maybe to you.

He wanted you to let line out

so he could unfasten

his line from yours.

And you wanted him to

let his line out so you could

do the unfastening.

Well – – – if you remember correctly

neither of us had enough line to

let out.

So there the two of you stood

shouting at each other

like damn fools.

IT WAS FUNNY!

So we both backed up

until our lines were tighter

than a…

View original post 1,357 more words

