Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

 

The grand entrance

 

 

(The whole room bursts into cheers

as Peter and Eli enter.

They continue

their conversation

beneath the din.)

 

My Dick is the next CEO, not your Joe.

I know you, Peter.

I know every twist and bend you’ve got,

and I’ll be waiting round each corner

for you.

Do you truly care who’s CEO?

 

I care because you care so much.

 

Don’t fight me, Eli.

 

What would you have me do?

Give out,

give up,

give in?

 

Give me a little peace.

 

A little?

Why so modest?

How about eternal peace?

Now, there’s a thought.

 

If you oppose me, I’ll strike you any way I can.

 

(Peter and Eli sit down

at the head table)

 

Peter?

Yes?

 

Did you ever love me?

 

No.

 

Good.

That will make this evening more pleasant.

 

 Tomorrow Next Post:    POTENTIAL POTENTATES

 

author1

