Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Voyeur

 

(Peter, Eli and Pretty Boy

remain alone in the

conference room)

 

You played it nicely.

You were good.

Made Phil run away and

enraged Dick to the point

where he could not think straight.

 

And Joey and Jeff are happy as

two loons bobbing up and down,

unaware yet noisy,

on a remote lake.

 

Yes, I did. I fooled you, didn’t I?

Oh, God,

but I do love being CEO.

 

Well, Peter, CEO, liege and lord,

what happens now?

 

I’ve no idea. I know I’m winning,

and I know I’ll win,

but what the next move is…

you were scared, weren’t you?

 

No.

 

(Peter speaks to

Pretty Boy)

 

I think you were.

 

I was. You mustn’t play

with feelings, Peter.

Not with mine.

 

It wasn’t possible to lose you. I must hold

you dearer than I thought.

 

(Peter turns to Eli)

 

You’ve got your enigmatic face on.

What’s your mood, I wonder?

 

Pure delight. I’m locked up with my step-sons.

What step-mother does not dream of that?

 

(Eli moves to go, then stops)

 

One thing.

 

Yes?

May I watch you kiss him?

 

Can’t you ever stop?

 

I watch you every night.

I conjure it before I sleep.

 

Leave it there.

 

My curiosity is intellectual.

I want to see how accurate I am.

 

(Peter speaks to Pretty Boy)

 

Forget the dragon in the doorway.

 

Come. Believe I love you, for I do.

 

Believe I’m yours forever, for I am.

 

Believe in my contentment and the joy you give me.

And believe…

 

(Peter turns to Eli)

 

You want more?

 

(Peter turns back to Pretty Boy)

 

I’m an old man in an empty place.

Kiss me my dear.

 

(They kiss

as Eli stands in the doorway,

watching)

 

 

 

Tomorrow Next Post:  DAY-DREAMS, MEMORIES AND OTHER WORDS

 

 

author1

