waldotomosky

I met him 52 years ago

I married him 50 years ago

I met him again yesterday

And the day before that

And last week

And last year

 

 My sons drop in

But I cannot say their names

I am afraid I will mix them up

So I say nothing

I nod

And attempt a smile

Not convincingly

I am sure.

 

Do they know that I know?

Do they know how unhappy it makes me?

 

 

But not sad all the time

From my chair I

Sometimes visit San German

I see my Momi and Popi

I see my friends.

 

There is Sally and Fredi

Wanda and Margarita

Sally’s brother Poppy

Don’t forget Tonita!

 

There are others

I forget their names

We all belonged to “Club Indio”

The club met on Sally’s front steps

Or Somewhere on Calle Victoria.

 

Later we had boyfriends

We…

View original post 332 more words

