This, that, - - - and the other thing

Waldo J. Tomosky                           THE ARCHIVE                                               12/25/11

(MULTI MEDIA Version)

There are links everywhere and nowhere. Best of luck.

The sky was full of snow that day. The local radio station had been screaming something about a buildup of fourteen inches of the white stuff. I ignored it; or rather, I put it out of my mind. I didn’t want to think about getting all bundled up and then trying to shovel with those heavy motion-restricting clothes on. Besides, if I did not want to shovel then I only had one choice; the snow blower. That method wasn’t really much easier. The blower would toss the snow up in the air. The wind, with equal ease, would blow it back in my face. So my choices were to either shovel and lift or have a man-made blizzard blowing on my face and neck, only to have thawed snow drops fall inside…

View original post 4,226 more words

