This, that, - - - and the other thing

‘Cosmosis’ is the process whereby two galaxies of unequal star densities – – – separated by a thin porous ethereal layer – – – drift toward each other; the greater drift being toward the denser galaxy.

And that my friends, is cosmosis.

Except, I failed to mention one thing; the hypothetical.

Now I ask you, dear reader, is there a difference between hypothetical and philosophical? I think not.

The philosophical hypothesis is an ontological construct; with the exception that ontology is a subset of philosophy. This is sort of like all gophers are animals but not all animals are gophers – – – except if they are prairie dogs. Then both gophers and dogs are specific animals but their beings are both existent and therefore ontological.

However, not unlike the galaxies – – – I drift.

Getting back to the process of cosmosis, I wonder what happens when the two…

View original post 547 more words

