Tags

, , , ,

 

Please click the picture; then read.

Thank you.

Why am I here?

 

Who are these people?

 

They seem so strange, so dismal.

 

Who am I

Poor lady, she doesn’t know who she is.

 

I dontknow who I am

 

Why doesn’t somebody tell her who she is?

Hail Mary

 

I hope she finishes the prayer this time.

 Hail Mary

I guess not.

I wonder why she never finishes the prayer.

 

I dontknow who I am

 Please, somebody tell her.

 

Shut up

Why does he have to be so mean?

 Mommy

 

Nurse

He needs a nurse.

I wonder if he is ill?

 

 I don't know where I am

 

Somebody should really tell her where she is.

Poor thing.

  

Where is my ice cream

 

Does he think he will get ice cream whenever he wants?

This isn’t a hotel.

  

Big nurse

 

Somebody needs to go to the bathroom.

I hope a nurse shows up soon.

Delia 

Delia isn’t coming dear.

Delia never comes here.

I wonder if there really is a Delia.

   

Delia


Shut up

I wonder if my Sweetheart is coming today?

 I don't know where I am

You are here, right here.

With the rest of us dear. 

 

Hail Mary 

 

Hail Mary

Here come the food trays.

It must be time for lunch.

Where is my ice cream

If he could just wait they will give it to him

 Where is my ice cream

 

 

They will probably quiet down when the food comes.

 

Where is my ice cream

I hope they do.

Hail Mary

 

Mommy

 

Hail Mary

Shut up

I wonder where he is.

Where is my Sweetheart?

Has he forgotten about me already?

Who am I

You are Helen.

Your name is Helen 

 

I dontknow who I am

 

Why am I in this strange chair?

Why am I in this strange place?

Where is my Sweetheart?

 Hail Mary

 

 Hail Mary

 

I dontknow who I am

Oh good. Here is lunch.

I hope he shows up.

I want him to feed me; not the aids.

Or the nurses.

 

Nurse

 

I wonder if he knows how busy the nurse is.

She is handing out medications.

Big nurse

 

 

Delia

I wonder what this food is.

Always looks the same.

All smashed up into unrecognizable mush.

I hope they give me soup today.

 

Mommy

 

 

I wonder where her mother is. 

 

 Hail Mary

Maybe she will finish it this time. 

 

Hail Mary

Hail Mary

Hail Mary

 

Oh oh!

I think he is going to get mad again.

 

 Shut up

 

Yes.

He did get mad.

Doesn’t he understand?

She must be praying so the pain would go away.

 

 Mommy

 

 Poor thing!

 

Who am I

I don't know where I am

I wonder if I will forget who I am.

I hope not.

Will someone tell me who I am if I forget?

Will I ever find out why I am here?

 

Oh good!

Here is my Sweetheart.

 

author1

 

 

 

