Tags

, , , ,

7th Floor.

 Bartle Library

Bartle Library, Binghamton University, New York

 

The engineering; possibly it will not fail to stop us.

                                                 

Do I place my hope in the engineers or in God? If I place it in the engineers and the brakes do not engage then God is really going to be pissed off at me.

 

Forget women – – – Hell hath no fury like a pissed off God.

 

Why is there no prayer to engineers; especially elevator engineers? This should have been considered and written in the annals long ago. “Our Elevator Engineer who art in the lab, well-educated be thy name, thy PhD come, it will be done on earth as it is in – – – oh crap! What am I doing? Is this how people become insane? Get ahold on yourself.

 

Why have You abandoned me?

 

I was good; I contributed to The Church, even the diocese, the veterans, the police athletic league. How about a little payback? It’s not too much to ask; is it?

 

OK, so I drink a little and screwed around a little much in my youth. It was not Sodom and Gomora. Cut me some slack here God – – – that is – – – if you really exist. You know I am starting to doubt you – – – don’t you? How powerful can you be if you allow me to have doubts. Surely you have the power to modify my thoughts – – – to make me a believer. Really! I mean it. If I believe and you save me from this horror I will proclaim you and not the elevator engineers. Besides, how silly I would look if I knelt before the “Idol of Otis.”

 

OK God. Now’s your chance to do your best work.

 

TOMORROW:  6th Floor

 

author1

