Tags

, , , ,

1 UG (Unter Grund)

 Bartle Library

Bartle Library, Binghamton University, New York

 

 

What?

 

Nothing happened.

 

How could that be?

 

Something must have happened.

 

It’s not dark, nor is it light, it is simply misty – – – is it dawn?

 

Is it the Age of Aquarius?

 

Oh, Here comes the sun, here comes the sun – – –

 

And I say it’s all right . . . . .

 

 

My sweet lord

 

You walked into the elevator

like you were walking

onto a yacht

 

Hm, my lord

 

Your leather briefcase

strategically

displayed for

everyone’s eyes

Hm, my lord

 

 

Your scarf, it was apricot

I really want to know you

 

You had one eye in the mirror

as you watched yourself

Really want to go with you

 

And you dreamed, all the girls,

you dreamed that they’d

be your partner

 

Really want to show you lord

 

They’d be your partner, and…

 

That it won’t take long, my lord (hallelujah)

 

You’re so vain, you probably think

this story is about you

 

My sweet lord (hallelujah)

 

You’re so vain, I’ll bet you think

this story is about you

 

 

Hm, my lord (hallelujah)

 

. . . . Don’t you?

 

My sweet lord (hallelujah)

 

Don’t You?

 

TOMORROW:  2 UG  (Unter Grund)

 

author1

