Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello!

 

Before we proceed any farther please allow to clear up a big misunderstanding regarding my name. It is not Genghis Khan.

 

My birth name is Temujin.

 

My chosen name is Genghis.

 

Khan is my title.

 

This is my image.

 genghis-khan

 

While I am at it  – – – please allow me to state that I am not the terrible person that most everyone makes me out to be. I am merely following a long-held tradition of my people; protection of pasture land and accepting other clans that wish to join us.

 

This is not much different than the lifestyle and traditions of Abraham, Lot and, of course, Mohammed.

 

However, I do understand your concerns about me. Therefore I start from the beginning which was long before I was born.

 

I hope you follow this series of posts. That way you may be able to understand me a little better.

§

Tomorrow’s Post;  #2   Jacob Abbott’s Discovery

author1

