Tags

, , , , , , ,

Some of my story has been passed down through oral stories. Other parts have been gleaned from documented history. I cannot vouch for the entire story. The reason is because various generations of our civilization have left the story for Jacob Abbott to discover.

 

jacob-abbott

 

Abbott was born November 14th, 1803 and died on October 31, 1879 at age 75.

He was born at Hallowell, Maine, North America. He attended the Hallowell Academy, graduated from Bowdoin College, studied at Andover Theological Seminary, and from 1825 to 1829 was professor of mathematics and natural philosophy at Amherst College.

 

And then he wrote my story for me so that I could tell it to you in my own words. History and storytelling is much the same thing.

 

Enough about Jacob Abbott. You came here to hear about me; not him.

§

Tomorrow’s Post;  #3   Food, clothing, shelter and Yezonkai Behadr

author1

