Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My father, who had several wives, camped with his family on the banks of the Amoor River.

  

It was near a mountain where he could keep an eye out for the possible return of Temujin. One of my father’s wives gave birth to me. My mother’s name was Olan Ayka. The year was 1163.

In those days it was much different than today. A warrior honored his enemies.

What good would a battle be if a warrior could win over a weak and un-honorable enemy? So my father, in honor of the battle, named me Temujin. It seems rather strange; however, that was the way it was done in those days.

 

I think only one man has lived since my father, Yesonkai Behadr, had such honor for his enemies. That man was a strange man with strange writings; Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche .

 

 §

Tomorrow’s Post;  #10      What Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche and my father said about their enemies

author1

