Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Karasher performed his job well. He taught me the names of the rivers and the lakes, he taught me where these bodies of water existed and where they flowed. He taught me the names and locations of mountains, valleys and great deserts. Karasher also taught me the names of the tribes and peoples who lived hither and yon. He also taught me how to ride astride a horse, how to shoot a  bow at full gallop – – – either to the left or to the right or to the front or to the rear – – – he taught me how to use the saber both on foot and astride a beast.

Karasher taught me how to be calm so that all the previous lessons could be accomplished with great presence of mind. He taught me how to have a command presence so that others would not be afraid to follow my lead.

 §

Tomorrow’s Post;  #13      Genghis at Puberty

author1

