(Apologies to Buffalo and Sills)

There’s nothing happening here
What it isn’t; ain’t exactly clear
A man with a CNN mic over there
Telling me I got to beware.

I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Re-incarnation of old Dan Rather,
I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Think for myself, I’d much like rather.

There’s battle lines being drawn
Nobody’s right when everybody’s wrong
Idealistic panel speaking its mind
Getting so much support from behind

I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Re-incarnation of old Dan Rather,
I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Think for myself, I’d much like rather.

What a bad day for the weak-minded,
Millions of people, social media blinded,
Chanting slogans and carrying placards
Some paid, others subsidized lagards.

I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Re-incarnation of old Dan Rather,
I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Think for myself, I’d much like rather.

Hysteria strikes deep inside them,
Whatever they hear abides them,
It starts when they’re always afraid
Step out of line, they don’t get paid.

I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Re-incarnation of old Dan Rather,
I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Think for myself, I’d much like rather.
I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Re-incarnation of old Dan Rather,
I think it’s time they stop all that blather,
Think for myself, I’d much like rather.

Talking Head with Memes

