Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One eyed Armod

 

When we awoke from our sleep in the granary I immediately went to Armod’s house. He was still asleep. I went into the bedroom where he, his wife and little girl slept.

I grabbed Armod by the beard and dragged him off the bed. I pulled my sword and heard the two females begging for his life.

I said “For this trouble-making cheap man? Only for your sake I will do the decent thing.”

I then made a verse.

 

The gold-bangled blabber-mouth

Gets this plea-benefit:

He may stir up strife

But he does not scare me.

You perhaps hoped the poet

Would praise you more highly?

Well, it is time to trudge off

And take to our travels.

 

I then cut off Armod’s beard next to his chin and gouged out his eye until it hung on his cheek. This was justice for Armod’s double dealing with the kings men.

And then my companions and I got on our way.

Red Banner